The Eielson Ravens sweep the top awards in the DIII All State honors

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The Division III All state selections were released and the Eielson Ravens dominated the list and awards.
Starting with the all important hardware, as the Eielson Ravens swept the top awards.
Dave DeVaughn won the Coach of the Year, while Don Fry was named the top assistant coach.
Defensive Player of the Year went to Ryan Armour and offensive player of this past season went to Jaydenn Manibusan.
And lastly Scott Fry was named Lineman of the Year.
Now onto the first team offense, for the Dirty Birds we have Payton DeVaughn, Manibusan, Armour, Brock Renson, Fry and Mason Johnson.
For the Monroe Catholic Rams, we have Isaac Minnema.
Up next is the Ketchikan Kings, we have Brendan Wong and C.J. Jasper.
And the Houston Hawks had Shawn Graham, Wakefield Kremer, Jack Sasiu and Apete Sasiu.
Now onto the defense, starting with the Ravens, we have Fry, Renson, Armour and Manibusan.
For the Rams, it's Josh Gray and Minnema.
Then for the Hawks, it is Sasiu, Owen Mulhaney and Graham.
The Kings got Stevie Byron and Barrow had Ben Heather.
And for the special team, Monroe's Jordan Higbee was named the kicker and Rhiley Scott was named the punter for the Redington Huskies.
Long snapper Eli Benson made it for the Huskies, while Jasper was named the top returner.
And the utility player was Anthony Fruean for the Whalers.