The Aurora All Conference honors were released showing the Eielson Ravens sweeping the top awards

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The Aurora All Conference honors were released giving a glimpse on the special season that the Eielson Ravens had this year.
Starting with the Dirty Birds, the DIII champs swept the top awards with David DeVaughn being named the Head Coach of the Year.
Then Don Fry was named the Assistant Coach of the Year.
Scott Fry is the Lineman of the Year, and Ryan Armour is the Defensive Player of the Year.
And Jayden Manibusan is the Offensive Player of the Year.
Now onto the first team selections on offense, and for the Ravens we have Brock Renson, Payton DeVaughn, Manibusan, Fry, Joey Rodriguez and Armour.
On defense, it was Manibusan, Fry, Renson, Rodriguez, and Armour.
For the Monroe Catholic Rams, on offense we have Josh Gray, Isaac Minnema and Jordan Higbee.
On defense, those honors went to Higbee, Minnema, Gray and Isaac Garcia.
For special teams, Higbee was named the kicker.