Railbelt Conference awards out, QB Henry named OPOY

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska (KTVF) The Railbelt Conference awards were released this week, with Interior players being tabbed for top spots.

Railbelt Conference Honors:

Offensive Player of the Year: QB Jave Henry (Lathrop)

Defensive Player of the Year: OLB Duston Corbin (Palmer)

Lineman of the Year: G A.J. Olo (Lathrop)

Assistant Coach of the Year: DC Nathan Zody (Lathrop)

Coach of the Year: HC Norman Davis (West Valley)

1st Team Offense:

Lathrop: (QB) Jace Henry, (WR) Jhon Rones, (OT) Danny Panama, (OG) A.J. Olo, (OC) Wyatt Nelson

West Valley: (HB) Justin Cummings, (WR/KR/PR) Avery Weston

North Pole: (WR) Alex Garcia, (OT) Brock Weatherspoon, (K) Skyler Denny

1st Team Defense:

Lathrop: (OLB) Josiah Opp, (DB) Jhon Rones, (DB) Andre’ Williams, (DB) Tyriq Luke, (DL) Markieth Matthews, (UP) Finn Hill

West Valley: (OLB) Keegan Daoust, (ILB) Aaron Conwell, (DB) Avery Weston, (DL) Isaiah Leggett, (P) Jake Golden

North Pole: (DL) Brock Weatherspoon

2nd Team Offense:

Lathrop: (FB) Josiah Opp, (OG) Jason Uribe

West Valley: (QB) Shaun Conwell, (HB) Keegan Daoust, (WR) Tyriq Nance, (TE) Dylan Thomas, (OT) Isaiah Leggett, (OC/LS) Wyatt Baise

North Pole: (OG) Chris West, (KR/PR) Alex Garcia

2nd Team Defense:

Lathrop: (OLB) Jonathan Yates, (DB) Ethan Peltier, (DL) Sean Pancho, (P) Jace Henry

West Valley: (OLB) Reggie Mease, (DB) Justin Cummings, (DL) Malachi Brooks, (DL) Jakari McKinney

North Pole: (ILB) Caleb Peters, (DB) Skyler Denny

Honorable Mention Offense:

Lathrop: (WR) Tyriq Luke, (K) Jarren Littell, (KR/PR) Andre’ Williams, (LS) Dario Ayala

West Valley: (K) Jake Golden

North Pole: (OG) Alex Hedge, (WR) Skyler Denny

Honorable Mention Defense:

North Pole: (OLB) Henry Massey, (OLB) Evan Smith, (DB) Keaton Odle, (DL) Ode Malcolm