The all state selections for Division II football saw Lathrop and West Valley on the first team lists

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The Division II All State selections have been made for high school football, and the Interior teams represented well on the list, including a Lathrop player getting Defensive Player of the Year.
That player is Deondric Henderson, who helped propel the Malemutes defensively in some of their tightest matches.
For the Malemutes, they had on the first team offense, Juan Mendez, Bubba Maschmeier, Corbin Tomaszewski and Danny Panama.
For West Valley, they had Joe Kimbrough.
For the Soldotna Stars, there was Jersey Truesdell, Aaron Faletoi, Galen Brantley III and Levi Benner.
Then for the Palmer Moose, they had Parker Smith and Duston Corbin.
And for the Eagle River Wolves, they had Mason Piper.
Now for the first team defense, SoHi had Benner, Faletoi, Hudson Metcalf, Brantley III and Truesdell.
For Lathrop, that went Michael Zadra, Jace Henry, Henderson and Tomaszewski.
Kenai had Jarrett Wilson, and Avery Weston for the Wolfpack.
Ryan Adkins made it for the Wolves.
Now on special teams, we start with long snapper Levi Ferris for the Moose, kicker Ethan Raygor and return specialist Weston for the Wolfpack, punter Henry for the Malemutes and utility player Zach Hanson for SoHi.