Police Release Names of Officers Involved in Shooting

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - Fairbanks Police have just released the names of the officers involved in a shooting Tuesday night.
Lieutenant Ron Dupee, Officer Dennis Benn, Officer Lane Bonham, and Officer Tyler Larimer engaged Garrett James Ebenal after he led police on a high speed chase, eventually going in the ditch on the Elliot Highway and emerging from the car with a gun.
Ebenal was suspected of being involved in a multi-day crime spree that included armed robbery and carjacking.
Ebenal was pronounced dead on the scene.
The officers involved are on a mandatory administrative leave.