Statewide Football reclassification moves West Valley and Lathrop to Division 2

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - Breaking news out of Anchorage this afternoon as the ASAA has decided on Reclassification for High School Football here in Alaska.
Bartlett and Juneau will be joining the Division 1 Railbelt Conference while the West Valley Wolfpack and Lathrop Malemutes will drop down to Division 2.
The Division 1 Railbelt is now made up of Bartlett, Chugiak, Colony, Wasilla, and the Juneau-Douglas/ Thunder Mountain team.
The Pack and the Malemutes will now join the newly-formed Division 2 Railbelt Conference along with North Pole and Palmer.
The Ketchikan Kings will drop down to Division 3 and join the Peninsula Conference along with Homer, Nikiski, Seward, and Voznesenka.
The Division 3 Greatland Conference is now made up of Barrow, Eielson, Houston, Monroe, Redington, and Valdez.
These new conferences will take effect next season.