North Pole, Delta, Glennallen, and Tri-Valley Hockey teams earn spot in Division 2 State Championship

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The Division Two State Championship Bracket for High School Hockey is officially set and will start tomorrow down in Wasilla.
We have four representatives from the Aurora Conference who will be looking for a State Title.
The top four seeds all belong to schools from the Railbelt Conference with the 10-5 Soldotna Stars coming in as the number one overall seed.
Juneau-Douglas is the number two seed with Homer and Palmer taking seeds three and four.
The North Pole Patriots are the top ranked Interior Squad.
After completing their first regular season at the Division 2 level, they are the fifth seed and will play Palmer in the first round tomorrow at 5pm.
Glennallen is seeded sixth and will face Homer in round one, while the seventh seeded Tri-Valley and eighth seeded Delta will play Juneau-Douglas and So-Hi respectively.
The Tournament starts tomorrow and will run through Saturday with the Championship game set for 8pm.
All games will be held in the Menard Sports Complex in Wasilla.
There is a special prize for the winner of the D-2 Tournament this year. The winner will stick around for the Division 1 State Championship tournament and will be entered in as a wild-card team, with a chance to win both D-1 and D-2 State Titles.