Morgan and Olds hold early lead in 2019 Iron Dog

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The 2019 Iron Dog race is underway with the teams making their way to the Golden Heart City.
With the defending champs currently leading the pack.
Team 10 of Mike Morgan and Chris Olds are right now out of the Poorman checkpoint.
Sitting in second is Team 20 of Scott Faeo and Robby Schachle and are right behind them.
In third is Team 6 with Adam Drinkhouse and Brad George and they are about a minute behind the two leaders.
In fourth is Team 14 of Casey Boylan and Bryan Leslie who checked out of the Ophir checkpoint.
And lastly in fifth is Team 5 of Brett Lapham and Zack Weisz.