Lathrop and West Valley Players earn All-Conference Honors

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The All-Conference Teams for Football are beginning to be named, and this morning the All-Railbelt Conference team was announced.
Our Lathrop Malemutes and West Valley Wolfpack are both Well-Represented.
For the Malemutes, Wide Receiver Zach Kosa, Offensive Lineman Corbin Tomaszewski, Linebackers Deondric Henderson and Wyatt Story, Defensive Back Buddy Bockert, and Wide Reciever Chateau Reed are the First-Team All-Conference Selections.
Quarterback Josh Hernandez, Linebackers Braden Anders and Jace Henry, Defensive Lineman Riley Kulash, and Receiver Conner Wagar were all named second team all-conference.
Zach Kosa was also named to the second team, this time as a Free Safety.
Juan Mendez, Danny Panama, AJ Olo, Michael Zadra, Justin Morales, and Chase Brown were Honorable Mentions this year.
For the West Valley Wolfpack, Punter and Kicker Ethan Raygor, Defensive Backs Enrique Agnew and Lance Joyner, as well as Running back Preston Damario were their first-team selections for the Railbelt Conference.
Offensive Linemen Isiah Warner and Brendan Foster, Tight End Merrick Stacey, Linebacker Joe Kimbrough, and Defensive Back Chancellor Fields-Colbert were the second team selections for the Wolfpack while Jarvis Parker, Justin Cummings, Maurice Maiden, Xavier Simon, and Lucas Caladeria were honorable mentions.
Conference awards were also handed out as Chugiak's Derryk Snell was named the Offensive Player of the year.
Chugiak also won Defensive player of the year with Peter Giannulis, and Head Coach of the year with Roger Spackman.
Lathrop saw three players earn additional Honors as Zach Kosa, the Receiver, Safety, and Kicker was named the Utility player of the year, while Chateau Reed was named Kick Returner of the year and Braden Anders was named Long-Snapper of the year.
West Valley's Ethan Raygor was named Punter of the year for the Conference.
We will be keeping you updated with All-Conference selections involving our other Interior Schools when they are announced.