Interior Basketball players earn All-State honors

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - Before the tournament got underway this morning, the Alaska School Activities Association announced this year's All-State teams through the tourney's program.
These teams were selected by the Alaska Association of Basketball Coaches.
We'll start with the 4A Girls, where West Valley Standout Sierra Tate earned a spot on the first team.
Joining Tate on the first team will be 4A player of the year from Dimond Alissa Pili, Chugiak's Chasity Horn, Bartlett's Amelia Uhila, and Ituau Tuisaula from Soldotna.
Another West Valley team captain, Ellen Silva, earned a spot on the second team, while Lathrop's Ella Roberts was named to the third team for the 4A Girls.
In the 3A boys, Monroe Catholic's Isaac Garcia was named first team All-State.
He is joined by two of his Aurora Conference rivals from Valdez, Logan Heckathorn and Bennett Hinkle.
Also on the first team are two players from Anchorage Christian, Danilo Guzman and the 3A Player of the year Orlando Lozano.
Garcia's classmate, Izak Lohrke, earned a second team All-State honor along with Eielson's Matthew Scarboro.
And in the 3A girls, two players from the Aurora Conference were honored and both represent Galena.
Pearle Green, who passed 1,000 career points this year, earned a spot on the first team while her teammate Elizabeth Green was named to the third team.
Their coach David Wightman earned the 3A Coach of the Year honor.