Former Nanooks and Ice Dogs Justin Woods and Taylor Munson to be inducted into Fairbanks Hockey Hall of Fame

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - Two former players will be inducted into the Fairbanks Hockey Hall of Fame this Saturday.
Tayler Munson and Justin Woods will be inducted this year.
Both players were born and raised here in Fairbanks and shined on the college level for their hometown team.
Both are also former Ice Dogs, Munson being a part of the Robertson Cup teams in 2011 and 2014.
Munson also won a state championship with the Lathrop Malemutes in 2009.
They then played for the Nanooks for four years, where Woods became the first home-grown team captain in team history and Munson was named Alternate captain their senior season.
They will now be added to the College Hockey Honor Roll in the Fairbanks Hockey Hall of Fame.