Eielson and Monroe Football Players earn first team All-State Honors

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The Division Three All-State Honors were dominated by the State Champion Eielson Ravens.
Looking at the Offensive Side of the ball first, Jaydenn Manibusan was named first team Runningback, while his running partner Ryan Armour earned a first team Fullback spot.
Brock Renson was named first team Tight End, while Mason Johnson and Scott Fry both received spots on the first team offensive Line.
Defensively, Fry and Renson were both named to the first team D-line, while Ryan Armour was named first team outside linebacker, and Manibusen locked down one of the Defensive Back spots.
For our other D-3 team in the Interior, Monroe Catholic, Isaac Minnema was named first team Wide Receiver.
The other DB spot was also won by Minnema, while the Rams also saw Josh Gray win first team linebacker and Jordan Higbee was named first team kicker.
The State Champions then swept the team awards with Offensive Player of the year Jaydenn Manibusen, Defensive Player of the Year Ryan Armour, Lineman of the year Scott Fry, Assistant Coach of the year Don Fry, and Coach of the year David Devaughn.