Eielson and Monroe Catholic Football players receive All-Conference Honors

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - This morning the All-Aurora Conference Teams for High School Football were announced, and both Our Eielson Ravens and Monroe Catholic Rams were well-represented.

For the Rams, Trae Puryear was named 1st team quarterback.
He was the Unanimous decision as no other Quarterbacks are listed.
Jordan Higbee was named the first team Wide Receiver as well as second team kicker, Albert Siebel was named second team center and second team Interior D-Lineman, Michael Johnson was named second team guard and Alex Van Wyhe was an Honorable Mention for Tackle.
On the Defensive Side of things for the Rams, Isaac Minnema was a first team Defensive Back and return specialist, and Josh Grey is a first team inside linebacker.
For the Ravens, Jeremiah Brown was named first team Halfback, Defensive Back, as well as Offensive Player of the year for the Conference .
Lineman Scott Fry was named First team center, Interior Defensive Lineman, and was also named the Conference's Lineman of the year.
Kevin Baird was named first team tackle and second team outside Linebacker, Ryan Armour was named first team guard and second team outside Linebacker.
Christian Bolten was named a first team Defensive Back and second team Wide Reciever.
Brock Renson was named second team Tight End.
Jaydenn Manibusan was named to the second team for both Fullback and Inside Linebacker, and Zach Paul was named the first team Kicker for the Aurora Conference.
Eielson Defensive Coordinator Don Fry was named the Assistant Coach of the year.