Denali Conference and Girls Region 6 Championships held in Su-Valley

By  | 

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - Picking up where we left off with wresting, The Denali Conference teams converged on Su Valley for their Conference Championship tournament.
Glennallen took the team title in that one with 297 points.
Looking at the individual weight classes, Glennallen won the 112 pound class with Keegan Delaquito, the 119 with Alex Buck, the 125 with Isaiah Hoffman, and the 130 with Keegan St. Amand.
Joshua Baird won the 135 for Eielson but Glennallen then won the next two classes with Moses Korth and Aengus Bancroft.
Eielson once again interuppted the Glennallen dominance thanks to Graham Staley in the 152.
Glennallen stepped back up with wins from Matt Gregory, Kael and Caden Gerlach and Tyrell Eggebroten.
Hutchison's Kalen Moore-Thomas then earned the lone region title for the Hawks.
The Girls region championships were also held in Su-Valley.
Eielson's Jolie Lucas won the 103 pound class while Autumn Poland won the 112 for Lathrop, who also earned a win from Desarae Matheny in the 160 pound class.
North Pole earned wins from Elizabeth Schumaker in the 119, Dakota Darby in the 125, Janice Dykes in the 130, and Megan Parrish in the 189.
Kaleiha Ashbury took the 135 for Hutchison while Eielson stood tall again with Nailah Bealer in the 145 and Debranna Bealer in the 235.
The State Wrestling Championships are scheduled for December 14th and the 15th and will be held in the Alaska Airlines Center in Anchorage.