State House deadlock continues, 20-20 vote for Talerico as speaker

FAIRBANKS, Alaska - The State House was unsuccessful in electing a Speaker of the House Monday. Two nominations were introduced for Democratic Representative Bryce Edgmon and Republican Dave Talerico were nominated. Edgmon said he respectfully declined the nomination. The House voted on Talerico's nomination, but the vote was 20-20 and did not pass.

The House continues on in deadlock as they try to organize a majority.