Public Order: Campfire Closure

Fairbanks According to a release by the State of Alaska Department of Natural Resources, all burning activity that requires a burn permit, as well as cooking, warming or signaling fires (campfires) specifically covered under the burn permit regulations are prohibited on the state, private and municipal lands within the following Boroughs and geographic regions:

Copper River Valley, including Glennallen south to Valdez
Denali Borough
Fairbanks North Star Borough
Kenai Peninsula Borough
Matanuska-Susitna Borough
Municipality of Anchorage
Tanana Valley, including Delta, Nenana, Northway, Tanacross, Tok and surrounding communities.