Local Sports News

Eielson Ravens Preview

Thu, 09/01/2016 - 16:55 -- lmcbride

A look at the Ravens before they travel to play Valdez

Monroe Rams Preview

Thu, 09/01/2016 - 16:53 -- lmcbride

A look at Monroe as they preparefor Houston

High School Volleyball

Wed, 08/31/2016 - 16:51 -- lmcbride

North Pole hosted West Valley and Lathrop was on the road at Eielson

High School Tennis

Tue, 08/30/2016 - 16:59 -- lmcbride

North Pole and Hutchinson make up a rain out from last week


UAF to host scholarship fundraiser

Fri, 05/27/2016 - 17:51 -- Anonymous (not verified)

The Alaska Nanooks will set sail next Friday on the Riverboat Discovery for a scholarship fundraiser.


Nooks lose by three to Huskies

Fri, 11/27/2015 - 23:09 -- Anonymous (not verified)

UAF couldn't generate enough offense in a tough home loss on Friday.

UAF gets another conference split

Mon, 11/16/2015 - 19:04 -- Anonymous (not verified)

The Beavers avenge Friday night's loss to the Nooks thanks to a big third period.

Nanooks split with Wildcats

Mon, 11/09/2015 - 23:28 -- Anonymous (not verified)

The Nanooks/Wildcats series had two 5-2 finals for each team on Friday and Saturday night for a split.


Ice Dogs win 8th straight game

Sat, 03/05/2016 - 01:02 -- Anonymous (not verified)

Fairbanks still too much for Springfield as they win game one on the road.

Ice Dogs Jr Blues in rugged series

Mon, 02/29/2016 - 19:29 -- Anonymous (not verified)

Close scores and extra-curriculars after whistles on Saturday night but Fairbanks prevails over Springfield.

Ice Dogs face Jets on a short week

Thu, 02/18/2016 - 17:33 -- Anonymous (not verified)

After having success in division play and at the NAHL Top Prospects Tournament Fairbanks hosts a tough Janesville Jets team.


Run of the Valkyries

Sat, 07/16/2016 - 16:41 -- lmcbride

The ninth the annual Run of the Valkyries took place this morning

WEIO games are five days away

Fri, 07/15/2016 - 18:38 -- Anonymous (not verified)

The 56th edition of the World Eskimo Indian Olympics starts next week.

Weekend sports schedule

Fri, 07/15/2016 - 18:24 -- Anonymous (not verified)

A marathon and baseball headline this weekend's sports events.