Two runners repeat as champs in Run of the Mine

FAIRBANKS, AK-On Sunday for the second year in a row Devin McDowell and Dorli McWayne win the Run of the Mine 10K at Usibelli Coal Mine. McDowell finished in 41 minutes 46 seconds for the men's crown. He was five minutes ahead of runner-up Alex Lindeman.

McWayne was sixth overall with a 51 minute 15 second final time for the women's title. Molly McKinley the runner up came in 16 seconds later.

There were 50 runners participating. 28 women and 22 men. The Run of the Mine raised $900 and that will go to the Tri-Valley Fire and rescue squad.