MAC and Aurora All-Conference volleyball teams

FAIRBANKS-Before the volleyball state tournament starts this week here are the all-conference selections for the Aurora and Mid-Alaska conferences.

Monroe head coach Dave Obermeyer was named the Aurora Coach of the year. He lead a Rams team that lost two games all season and won their first 14.

The Rams landed four all-conference players. Marissa King, Emily Pfister, Andi Clark and Jackie Lemons. Eielson's Katie Browder, Monti Ford and Larissa Franklin were all conference. Hutchison's Caroline Everts and Michaela Heyrend were all-Aurora as well. Valdez's Miranda Haltness was named player of the year.

For the MAC, the bigs of West Valley were represented. Lauren Slater, Ruthie Hebard, Deenaalee Hodgden and Stella Knox were all-MAC. Lathrop's Song Ebbesen and Karli Fitzgerald were also all-MAC selections. Amanda Stylers and Taylor Ferber made the all-MAC team for North Pole.