Iditarod standings

FAIRBANKS, Ak-After a lightning fast pace Martin Buser, the four time Iditarod champ, took a 24 hour rest after going almost 170 miles to the Rohn checkpoint.
Mushers on the Iditarod have to take one 24 hour break, and two eight hour breaks during the one thousand mile race.
With Buser's early rest let's look at the leaderboard.

Aaron Burmeister is leading the pack heading towards McGrath. Burmeister is followed by Aily Zirkle in Nikolai. Mitch Seavey (Nikolai) is in third. Lance Mackey (Nikolai) in early contention in fourth place and Paul Gebhardt (Nikolai) rounds out the top five.

For more standings go to .