Doyon Limited 2013 Meeting of Shareholders begins this morning

The Doyon Limited 2013 annual meeting of shareholders, a one day affair, gets underway later this morning at the Westmark Fairbanks Hotel.

During the meeting, Doyon shareholders will elect four board members, of which none must be rural.

Each director will have a three-year term.

The board seats are currently held by Josephine Malemute, Cheryl Silas, Teisha Simmons and Miranda Wright.

Other subjects, such as subsistence will also be on the agenda.

Chief among them, according to President and CEO Aaron Schutt, is sequestration.